REFLECTIONS ON 2015 WHICH DID NOT EXIST

New year 2015 wallpaper grunge effect on black.

 

Years, weeks and days do not exist, but we pretend they do for the sake of convenience.   How hard it would be to know when to meet if you said to someone, “Let’s meet next now.”  What about the doctor’s receptionist saying, “Your next appointment is now.”  “Now?” you ask.  “No, not now,” says the receptionist.  “Now.”   But I digress.

The past year went better than I expected.  I dug myself out of a black hole, and caught up on my income taxes.  I grew more confident and worry less about what other people think.  I let go of my perfectionism and developed a positive attitude towards mistakes.  Mistakes are learning opportunities and not the horrible things I used to think they were.  Some days, during 2015, I forgot how happy I was and how good things were.

As for 2016?  I have made no New Years’ Revolutions as my daughter used to call them.  I feel no need to because I love the way my life is going — perfectly imperfect!  I see how I am growing spiritually, emotionally and physically which makes my clothes a tighter fit.

CHEERS!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 31, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

