TRAUMA ON THE TTC

BAY

I experienced trauma on Toronto’s public transit system, at the Bay Street subway station, on Monday October 12.  It was the Canadian Thanksgiving Monday holiday.  I keep trying to write about it, but abandon the writing because of the pain.  Anais Nin said, “We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”  I am having trouble experiencing the trauma in retrospect.

I will not give up.  Writing is therapy.  I will write about my experience and post it in this blog.  Now excuse me while I stare off into space . . .

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on October 25, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m very, very sorry to hear about the tra you suffered. When you’re to write it I will read it.

Leave a Reply

