SQUEEZING A LEMON WHILE WAITING FOR THE APOCALYPSE

LEMO

I knew next to nothing about income taxes before doing my twelve years of taxes.  I decided that the best way to learn was to do them, and not worry about making mistakes.  What an excellent opportunity for me to learn!  I squeezed one of life’s lemons to make lemonade.

I knew next to nothing about taxes before doing them.  After doing them I found that I knew next to something, but it was not enough.  I wanted to increase my income-tax knowledge.

I tried reading The Income Tax Act.  Anyone who wants to cure his or her insomnia should read The Income Tax Act.

Several times I tried studying Wolters Kluwer’s Introduction to Income Taxation in Canada.  But it had a lot of big words and no pictures.

I settled for John Wiley & Sons’ Tax Tips for Dummies.  So far I have not fallen asleep and there are no big words.

I am glad I got my taxes done before October 7, 2015.  According to Chris McCann, President of eBible Fellowship Ministries, the world will end on October 7, 2015.  I can’t imagine the guilt I would feel being unable catch up on my taxes because there was no world.

worldexplode

Chris McCann did not say what time the world would end on October 7, 2015.  I hope it is later in the day so I can sleep in.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on October 6, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

