IT’S A START

wor

You voices won’t leave me alone!

“We have things that need expressing and we have chosen you to express them.”

Why me?

“Why not you?”

But I have other projects demanding my time, and I’m dealing with financial concerns.

“We know, but you can still make the time to listen to us and write.”

I would like to.

“You know that you do not feel good when you don’t write.”

I know, but—

“No buts.”

I want to get these other projects done, and then I will have more time to listen to you and write.

“There will always be something.  Life is a series of somethings.  You make the time in spite of life’s somethings.”

I’m listening to you now, aren’t I?

“That’s good.  It’s a start.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 20, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

