MONEY AND SELF-WORTH

shocking-facts-about-canadian-money

What if I won a lottery and had more money than I knew what to do with?  Would there be  shortage of advice from long-lost relatives and distant friends on how to spend my money?  Would I suddenly become worthwhile to people who now see me as worthless?  Would these people line up to kiss my feet, and another lower part of my body?

When I have lots of money people call me “Mr. Johnston.”   When don’t have money people call me “Gary.”  I am the same person whether I have money: a slightly less than average amazing guy.   It is other people’s reactions towards me that changes.  How much money I have determines their reactions.

I would be an average amazing guy if it wasn’t for my inferiority complex.  I developed an inferiority complex because my father raised me to think of myself as a human being.  How can I feel superior to anything given what we humans do to each other and the environment?

My inferiority complex does not stop me from feeling worthwhile.  Whether I have money does not stop me from feeling worthwhile.  Some see me as a bad example.  Good!  I am an excellent bad example, and worthwhile no matter what.

Does money feel worthwhile when it has lots of people?

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 4, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

