CONSERVATIVES GOOD LIBERALS BAD

I have mentioned my dear conservative friend before.  He hates liberals.  No matter what liberals do, it is wrong, wrong, wrong.  Liberals could come up with a cure for cancer and he would find something wrong with it.

Liberals run the government in Ontario.  My friend goes on long rants about how they are ruining the economy.  Yet the Canadian economy is not doing well with Prime Minister Stephen Harper and his conservatives at the helm.  My friend blames “the world’s poor economy” and not the conservatives.

He will go on about the corrupt acts involving liberals.  When I point out corruption involving conservatives, my friend says, “Oh that’s a nothing story.  I would not waste my time reading about it.”  Fascinating how he refuses to see the double standard with his thinking.  Any news story about conservative misdeeds is always a “nothing story.”  No matter how minor a liberal misdeed is, it’s a great sin.

Sometimes he cannot dismiss a conservative-misdeed story as “nothing.”  He has a catchall solution.  If I mention such a story he says, “Alright.  Let’s move on.  This topic is boring me.”  By ignoring the facts, he can keep his fantasy world where conservatives are good and liberals are bad.

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 20, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

