CHILDHOOD THOUGHTS ON GOD

index

When I was a kid, I wondered what God’s last name was.  Everyone I knew had a last name.  What was God’s last name?  I never thought to ask my Sunday School teacher, or the minister.  It was something I thought about now and again.

I finally figured out God’s last name: Christ.  Jesus was God’s son, and his last name was Christ.  How could a son have a different last name than his father?  If Christ was Jesus’ last name, then it must be God’s too.

God Christ.  It sounds awkward.  It does not flow off your tongue.  I understand why God just goes by his first name.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 18, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

