FREEWRITING

unnamed

Freewriting.  I have seen it spelt as two words: free writing.  Which way is correct?

“Freewriting is what I prefer,” says Freewriting.  “Writing me as two words means that I have to pay double fares on planes, trains and public transit, and double admission at theaters.”

So writing you as two words is not wrong, but it just costs you more?

“That’s correct,” says Freewriting.

I want to make sure I spell words right because I still worry about what people think.

“Do you think when you do me?” asks Freewriting.

I try not to.

“Good.  The whole point of doing me is not to think.  Thinking leads to judgement, and judgement can kill new ideas.”

Thanks for letting me know about your preference for being one word.  Now it’s time to do you.

“Enjoy!”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 17, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

