ABOUT MY DEATH

fall-foliage-wallpaper

I was born in the spring; I will die in the fall.  How do I know?  A gut feeling.  Death will knock at my door in the fall in late October.  (To be safe, when Death knocks at my door, I will ask to see identification.  There are too many con artists out there.)

My death will be sudden.  I will not commit suicide.  My death could result from a heart attack, an accident, or murder.  However I go, it will be sudden.

The beauty of fall is all about death.  Trees cut off the food supply to their leaves, and the leaves change glorious colors as they die.  Wow!  No one associates the beautiful fall colors with dying and death.

I  do not know which October I will die.  It could be this year, next year, or in twenty years.  Who knows?

Actually Spirit knows.  One October Spirit will say, “Gary, your work here is done for now.  Come rest awhile before your next assignment.”

I will stop what I am doing, and gladly leave along with the glorious colors of fall.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 23, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

