AN IDEA WHOSE TIME HAS COME

iead

“Here I am!”

Who are you?

“What?  Can’t you tell?”

No.  I know that you’re not a voice in my head, and you don’t look familiar.

“I’m an idea.”

What kind of idea?

“An idea.”

All ideas I have met before were about something.  What are you about?

“I’m an idea.”

About what?

“Does an idea have to be about something?”

All ideas are about something.  I have never met an idea that wasn’t about something.

“Well, now you’ve met me.  I am unique.”

Did the voices in my head send you?

“No, I came on my own.  I wanted to explore, and see how I could be used.  I passed your voices on my way here.  They had nothing to say.”

Neither do I because I have no idea how to use an idea that isn’t about something.

“Really?  You like to think of yourself as a creative person, and you can’t think of how to use me?”

Uh–er–no, I can’t.  This is a new experience for me.  I don’t have a clue what to do with an idea that is not about something.

“May I suggest something?

I’m listening.

“Why don’t you use me in a blog titled,  An Idea Whose Time Has Come?”

 Great idea!  Thanks.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 9, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

