WHERE WILL THE WORDS TAKE ME TODAY?

words

Where will the words take me today?  Voices In My Head?  Have you got anything to say?

“Kill all the Barbie Dolls!”

What?

“Just kidding.  No, we have nothing to say.  You’re on your own.”

I don’t like being on my own.

“Why?”

I don’t know.  I feel that I am not good enough on my own.  I feel ashamed about expressing myself.  I hold back on writing everything you tell me.

“We’ve noticed.”

Oh well, self-doubt keeps my head small.  I don’t have to worry about buying bigger hats.  But I would like to deal with the fear I have of making myself vulnerable.  That’s why I hold back on some of the things you tell me.  I lack the courage to allow the writing to make me vulnerable.

“No you don’t.”

I don’t?

“You do not lack anything.”

If I don’t lack the courage, then why don’t I write everything you tell me?

“You choose not to because you think you do not have the courage to be vulnerable.  We repeat:  You do not lack anything; you only think you do.”

The problem is all inside my head?

“Yes.  How many times have you feared that something would be bad, and it turned out not bad at all?”

All the time.

“Bingo!”

I had no idea that this writing would turn into a pep talk.

“Creating is all about discovery.”

Thanks.

“You’re welcome.  Now may we go back to having nothing to say?”

Be my guest.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 8, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

