MY EARLIEST MEMORY . . .

earliest

My earliest memory is being at my aunt’s.  My parents had left me with her for some reason.  I do not know where my brother and sisters were.  Come to think of it, my younger brother and sister were not born yet.

I was learning to walk upright on my hind legs.  This was going on before being dropped off at my aunt’s.  I would walk so far and fall, walk so far and fall, walk so far and fall.  But at my aunt’s, I was walking farther before I fell.  And then I was walking farther and farther before I fell.  Soon I was walking without falling at all.  How proud I was!

When I fall emotionally, I try to remember the persevering child I was who always got up no matter what.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 27, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

