GARY JOHNSTON QUOTES

“Who the hell do you think you are posting your own words?”

Hey, Self-Doubt, you sound like my father.

“That’s the idea.”

Well, Daddy, say what you want but you are not going to stop me:

 

“I write more when I have no place to write.”

***

“Have you noticed that unknown writers are said to have copied other writers,  whereas famous writers are said to have been influenced by others?”

***

“Anyone saying bad things about me is either lying, or ill-informed.”

***

“I’m a non-active intellectual.  I love arguing with people who agree with me.”

***

“I ran out of ideas while writing a story about a writer who is blocked.”

***

“When creating, I try to focus on the process and have fun, and not focus on how people will judge my writing.  Yep, that’s what I try to do.”

***

“It was such a fantastic story idea before I ruined it by turning it into writing.”

 

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 19, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

