MY IMITATION REPERTOIRE

I am building up a repertoire of things to imitate.  So far I can imitate a table, chair, ceiling, floor, door, and a window.  Presently I am working on imitating human beings.

What a challenge learning to imitate a human being!  I may not have enough ignorance to do so.  How do I find the nerve to believe that what I believe is true?  Which religion do I choose as the right one, or should I choose various religions when imitating various human beings?  The same applies to political beliefs.   Am I capable of believing that one political belief is right and the rest are wrong?

Tables, chairs, ceilings, floors, and doors do not fight and kill each other over their religious and political beliefs.  They have these beliefs, but keep them private.

Notice I did not mention windows.  Windows do not have religious and political beliefs.  Windows do not have any beliefs.  They keep themselves clear so we can see through them.

The one human trait I easily learned is imagination.  How much fun I am having with this one!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 26, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

