THE LAST LAUGH

LASTLAUGH

Where is the last laugh?  When someone says, “I got the last laugh,” where did he or she get it?  Where does the last laugh live?

I searched.  I did not find where the last laugh lived, but I found it hanging out in a bar.

“You look sad,” I said.

“I am,” said the last laugh.

“But how can laughter be sad?”

“Because I am the last laugh.  Once I go, that’s it.  No more last laugh.  I have not had much luck in finding a partner to produce offspring to carry on.  For now, people can only have me for a short time before they put me back for others to use.”

“What’s wrong with continuing that way?”

“I’m not going to last forever.  What happens after I die?  No more last laugh.”

I wished the last laugh luck at finding a partner.  I promised that I would tell people, “Be careful having the last laugh because, for now, it’s the last of its kind.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 18, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

