MY LUCKY DAY!

friday

Today is my Lucky Day!  Why?

  • I woke up in a great mood and had no pain.
  • I am in good health.
  • I did not have to wait for the bus.  One arrived just as I got to the bus stop.
  • No lineup at the grocery-store cashier when I bought my lunch.
  • The Toronto Star was giving away free newspapers, as a promotion, and I did not have to buy one.
  • The voices in my head stayed quiet and did not disturb me. (I suspect they were out looking for a better head to live in.)
  • No one declared war on me.
  • No lineups for computers at the library.
  • I beat my friend at chess today.  He usually wins.

I was thinking of buying a lottery ticket for tonight’s draw.  The prize is 40 million dollars.  I decided not to buy a ticket.  I thought, “With my luck today I would win, and all that money would ruin my simple lucky life.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 13, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

