WHERE TO BEGIN?

simple-backgrounds

Where do I begin?
“The beginning, of course.”
But how do I know when it’s the beginning?
“Doesn’t your gut feeling tell you?”
I never thought to ask . . . It is telling me that it’s always a beginning no matter what is happening.
“So, what does that mean?”
That I can start anywhere and it’s a beginning; that the beginning begins where I start.
“Very good.”
I am still not sure where to start.
“But haven’t you started already?”
Yes.
“So, what’s the problem?”
Where am I going with this?
“Wherever it wants to take you.”
I feel fear. I want to know where it’s taking me.
“You’ll find out.”
But I want to know.
“Where is your sense of adventure?”
It’s been covered by my need for certainty.
“Need for certainty? Is this a real need the way you need to breathe?”
I suppose not.
“So you will survive living with uncertainty?”
I suppose.
“You suppose?”
Yes, I will survive living with uncertainty.
“Good because uncertainty is all there is.”
I’ll let you have the last word.
“Thanks.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 11, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

