BRIGHT WITH A CHANCE OF A BRAINSTORM

They tell me to keep free-writing until something comes.

“Something is coming.”

What?

This.  This is something — this conversation we are having now.”

I suppose.

“Okay, what can we talk about?”

The weather?  Do you have weather where you are?

“You’re asking whether there is weather inside your head?”

Is that where you are?  Inside my head?

“Yes.”

So, what is the weather like inside my head.

“Bright with a chance of a brainstorm.”

Really?  I’m bright?

“Whoa.  I never said that you were bright, I said that it is bright inside your head.”

Is it ever not bright inside my head?

“I don’t know.  I have not been here long enough.”

Are you new to my head?

“Yes, I just arrived.  I’m not sure how long I will stay.”

Where were you before you came to my head?

“Airy Nothing.”

What made you leave Airy Nothing for my head?

“I wanted a change of scenery, and I saw the inside of your head mentioned in a travel brochure.  Your head got good reviews; so I decided to check it out.”

And what do you think so far?

“So far, so good.”

That’s what a man said after jumping off a tall building.  As he passed each floor he said, ‘So far, so good.’

“I doubt whether I will crash into any disappointment.  If I do, then I’ll return to Airy Nothing.”

And give the inside of my head a bad review in a travel brochure?

“No because even disappointment is wonderful inside your head.”

It is?

“That’s what it said in the travel brochure, and that is what attracted me to your head.   Now, if you will excuse me, I want to unpack and explore.”

Enjoy!

bright

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 28, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

