MY IMAGINATION

imagina

Time for me to check out my imagination.  Since I have no idea what it looks like, I have to imagine what my imagination looks like.  I imagine my imagination is simultaneously a modern concrete office building, and an enchanted forest.  (How can a place be a concrete office building and an enchanted forest at the same time?  I do not know.  I will have to think about it.)  Besides offices, the office building has a theater so I can watch my imaginings.  The enchanted forest has talking trees, fairies, unicorns and blagamets — whatever they are.

One of the offices has a huge filing cabinet labelled, Memories, Dreams, Reflections.  A long time ago Carl G. Jung toured my imagination.  He saw the label on the filing cabinet and asked me, “May I use that for a title of a book?”

“Sure,” I said.  “Don’t worry about giving me any credit for the title.  No one will believe you if you said that you got the title from Gary Johnston’s imagination.”

Another filing cabinet, in another office, has the label, Ideas Thought But Not Written Down.  The idea for this blog came from there.

A talking tree in my enchanted forest told me, “Some of us used to live in a real forest, but we moved here for safety.  We don’t have to worry about Dutch Elm disease and forest fires here.”

The fairies keep to themselves.  They only talk to me if I talk to them first.  I suspect that they do not wish to talk to me at all, but feel obligated because they are in an enchanted forest in my imagination.

The unicorns are friendly.  I often see them in the office building’s theater watching my imaginings.  The unicorns are clean and never make a mess.  If I did not see them in the theater, then I would never know that they had been there.

I really should not mention the blagamets because no one has created them yet.

Now it’s time for me to get back to reality.  I have to go to the bathroom.

 

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 24, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. love this!! As for why a concrete building has trouble being a magic forest at the same time…I think …ooopppsss, I meant imagine a concrete jungle! cheers..Flight of Fantasy.

Leave a Reply

