THIS BLOG IS NOT ABOUT VALENTINE’S DAY

valentine_canceled

This blog is not about Valentine’s Day.   I do not believe in Valentine’s Day.  I feel sorry for the men in relationships who do not believe in Valentine’s Day, but must pretend that they do.  They know that  for the sake of peace they better buy that special person flowers and/or chocolates.

Some have accused me of being afraid of intimacy.  Perhaps.  I say I avoid relationships because I do not like being misunderstood.   Being misunderstood seems to happen when I am intimate with someone.  Along with being misunderstood, some tell me that I am too silly and immature.

I enjoy having fun.  I love doing things that I did as a child.  One of these things is laughing for no reason.  This is why I love Laughter Yoga.  The main rule of Laughter Yoga is laughing for no reason.  I love it!  How Zen!

My whimsy is not conducive to a relationship.  It is not fair to another person to be at the mercy of my mood swings.  I choose solitude because I enjoy my company.  I can come and go when I please.  I do not have to engage in three-hour discussions on what to eat, where to go, or what to do.  Also, I do not have to pretend that I love being out somewhere on Valentine’s Day when I would rather be at home reading a book.

So, what was I saying about this blog not being about Valentine’s Day?

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 14, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

