WAKING DREAMS

forest

I am in a forest.  The Sun is doing its best to shine through the trees.  A gentle breeze plays with the leaves.  I am walking down a path, and I see an old man with long white hair, a beard and wearing a long white gown.  He is sitting on a tree stump with a pad on his lap.  As I get closer I ask him, “What are you writing?”

“Your life,” he replies.

“Really?  What happens?”

“I don’t know,” he says.  I’m at the part where you walk into a forest and see me writing.”

 

library-356113

 

I have no idea whose mansion I am in.  It is not mine.   I am in the person’s private library sitting in an armchair reading a book.  As I turn the book over to see its title, a loud booming voice says, “Are you reading this book, or is this book reading you?”

 

wakingdreams

Wow!  What a feeling flying high above the clouds!  But then I become afraid because my soaring scares me.  Suddenly I am walking in a crowded shopping mall.  Why am I here?  What was going to buy.  I sit down on a mall bench and think. People stare at me as if I am different.

I am in a forest.  The Sun is doing its best to shine through the trees.  A gentle breeze plays with the leaves.   I am old with long white hair and a beard.  I am wearing a long white gown.  I am sitting on a tree stump writing in the pad on my lap.    I look up.  Walking down the path towards me is a man.  As he gets closer, I see that it is me as I looked when I was younger . . .

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 7, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

