PLAYING WITH MY IMAGINATION

Please excuse me while I play with my imagination . . .

 

What?  Wooden Desk?

“Yes.  Why, is there something wrong?”

No, but I am not used to a desk talking while I work.  Actually, I am not used to a desk talking at all.

“Do you think that you’re the only one who has something to say?”

Er–uh–no.  In reality, desks don’t talk.

“Wrong.  In Reality, everything talks.”

Oh?  I didn’t know that.

“Now perhaps you can help me.  I would like to get in touch with my inner tree.”

BOOM!      FLASH!

Whew!  Where am I?

“You’re here.”

I can hear you, but I can’t see you.  Who are you?

“Something and nothing.”

Can you be more vague?

“Yes, but I won’t be.”

It’s dark.  All I see is darkness.

“You’d see more if you were brighter.”

I was working at my desk when I heard an explosion and saw a flash of light.  Now I am here.

“That’s right, you’re here and it’s now.

So, where am I?

“I told you, here and now.  No matter where you think you are, you’re always here and now.  That is all.”

What do you mean that is all?  Wait!  Wait!  What’s your name?  How did this—-

“Yoo-hoo!  Gary?  Hey Gary!  Are you there?  Gary?  Gary?

Uh?  Now I’m back here.   Wooden Desk?

“Yes.”

Did you hear all that?

“Hear all what?  I asked you to help me get in touch with my inner tree, and you stared off into space.  You looked like a zombie.”

So you didn’t hear me talking to anyone?

“No.”

Did you see anything?

“Only your blank stare into space.  Now, can you tell me how to get in touch with my inner tree?”

Uh, I don’t know.  Try using your imagination.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 3, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

