MY LIFE IS COMPETE?

My life is complete.  I am ready to die.  There are still things I would like to do, but I would not be upset if Death knocked on my door and said, “It’s time for you to come out to play.”  I feel this now, but I will admit that I may panic if Death did knock on my door.

How terrified of death I was when I was young.  When I was twelve, I spent many nights crying myself to sleep after learning about the infinity of numbers.  Numbers went on forever, and I would never live long enough to know what the last number was.

My fear of death continued throughout my teens, but I started to lose it after reading about near-death experiences.

I do not know what happens after death, but I have beliefs.  I will not die before I am supposed to.  My soul has my expiry date stamped on it.  Believing this keeps from getting caught up in the fear of having regular checkups.  No amount of doctor visits will prevent my death.  Besides, I keep healthy by staying away from doctors.

Although I may feel my life is complete, The Universe knows better and I am still here.  I will die when I finish whatever I came here to do.

I love this quote by Chang Tzu:

“The Master came because it was his time to be born; he went because it was his time to die.  For those who accept the phenomenon of birth and death in this sense, lamentation and sorrow have no place.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on January 19, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

