AND THEN I DISAPPEAR . . .

This actually happened — except for the parts I made up.

I am walking eastbound on Sheppard Avenue.  I am on the north side facing traffic.  I like to walk facing traffic so I will see any cars before they hit me.

A bus approaches.  It is the Sheppard 84 bus.  For some reason I stop to watch it go by.  I am glad I did.  There I am sitting on the bus, in a single seat, staring out the window!  I am not looking at me standing on the north sidewalk.  I am staring off into space towards the south and west.  I am staring at everything and nothing.   How weird is that?  I am standing on the sidewalk watching myself sitting on a bus staring out the window.

And then?  And then I disappear . . .

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 20, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

