BEING INVISIBLE

As a kid, I wanted to be invisible.  I would pray to God that if he gave me the power of invisibility, then I would go to Sunday School for the rest of my life.  (Looking back now, I am not sure how my going to Sunday School for the rest of my life would benefit God, but back then I thought it would.)  Occasionally we had foggy weather in Toronto.  Since God was taking his time answering my prayer, a fog was my chance to become invisible.

I stood in the fog in front of my house.  I could still see myself, but the fog was dense up the street near my friend Keith’s house.   I thought that I would be invisible in the dense fog; so I ran up the street and stood in front of Keith’s house.  How disappointing!  I could still see myself, but I understood why: the denseness of the fog had moved.  It was front of my house.

I ran from Keith’s house back to my house.  Darn!  I could still see myself.  The dense fog had moved back to Keith’s house.  How come the fog was doing this?  Why didn’t the fog leave its denseness in one spot?  I kept running from my house to Keith’s house, and from Keith’s house back to my house — all the while missing the dense fog and remaining visible.   After awhile, I got tired and went inside.

I always got a lot of exercise whenever we had a fog.

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on September 7, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

