505 PERTH AVENUE

What happened to the huge house I grew up in?  Did it shrink?   It was only a semi-detached three-bedroom with a fourteen-foot front?  How much bigger it seemed when I was growing up.

My brother and I shared the second floor back bedroom; my sisters shared the middle room, and our parents had the front bedroom.

I cannot speak for the other closets in the house, but ghosts and monsters lived in the closet in the room my brother and I shared.  We never knew where these ghosts and monsters went during the day.  We had the courage to check our closet out during the day.  We never saw any ghosts and monsters coming from our closet at night, but we knew that they were there waiting for us.

We sold 505 Perth Avenue after our parents died in 2005.  The new owners gutted the house.  The outside looks much the same, but the inside is another world.   (Took quick glances at night through the windows.)

Does the back bedroom still have a closet?  Do the ghosts and monsters still live in it at night, or , like us, have they moved on?

 

505perth

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 28, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

