WAITING . . .

I try to live in the present, but I keep thinking that something is going to come along and save me.  I forget that I am not a body; that I am not separate from  I Am, and that there is nothing to save.  I keep thinking that if  Mr. Godot will only show up with a gazillion dollars, or perhaps a little less than that, then this will solve all of my problems.

Why do I continue to think that money will solve all my problems when deep down I know that it won’t?  I know that no matter how much money Mr. Godot brings, it will never be enough to solve my feelings of lack and inadequacy.  Nothing outside me can affect what is inside me.   I know this,  yet I continue to fool myself.

I came to this planet many years ago.  I only planned to stay for a weekend, but the many opportunities for self-deception bedazzled me.  Oh the fun I have distracting myself with self-deception!

If anyone happens to see Mr. Godot, then please tell him to hurry up.  Thanks.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

