REVENGE IS SWEET?

I always wanted an older brother — someone to look up to.  I had to settle for an older sister.  I did not look up to her, but I was in love with some of her girlfriends.

I would hang around my older sister so I could flirt with the loves of my life.  I say loves of my life because I certainly was not the love of their lives.  Perhaps a better title would be the pest of their lives.

My sister was forever complaining to Dad about me hanging around her and bugging her girlfriends.    Dad would scold me and I would stop for a bit.  Then my undying love for my sister’s girlfriends would call to me.

Of course my sister’s girlfriends wanted nothing to do with me.  Unrequited love!  How crushing!  Oh well, I licked my wounds and carried on.

Revenge is sweet?   Revenge was sweet when I was all growed up, and some of my sister’s girlfriends expressed a romantic interest in me.  I could still see the scars from my teenage wounds.  I  declined their requests for relationships.   Each time I politely said, “No, thank you, but  how flattering that you asked me.”   What I was thinking, but never said, was,  “Looks good on you!  You had your chance when I was 14 years old with pimples all over my face and smelling of body odor!”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 8, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

