A SPIRITUAL SPLASH

A large puddle of water on the road is minding its own business.  A speeding bus going nowhere fast introduces itself to the puddle.   I notice neither as I am walking along the sidewalk lost in thought.   SPLASH!   What a surprise!

I experienced the splash, yet at the same time I was out of my body watching it all happen.   How weird to be involved yet not involved.   It was as if it was not happening to me.   I had no judgement.  I could not get angry.  I remained calm.   I smiled.   I felt at peace.  I  carried on my way a little more aware of puddles and traveling vehicles.

A voice in my head said, “This is how your death will be — a complete surprise.  No one, not even you will see it coming.  You will simultaneously experience your death, and watch it happen.    It will be as if you are watching it happen to someone else.   No judgement.  No anger.   You will smile and, being at peace, carry on your way a little more aware of everything.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 29, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

