IT IS TIME

I must dig deep to uncover the first pain that I dumped so long ago.  I am still afraid to feel it, but I must.  I must.  It will be painful and may overwhelm me, but I will survive.  It is time to deal with it and all my pain.

Society taught me not to trust myself; not to look inside.  The authorities outside me had all the answers.  There was no need to go inside.  Thus I regarded inside of me as worthless.  It became a dump for all my pain.  Pain piled on pain piled on pain piled on pain.  I thought it would go away.  It never did.

I am learning to trust myself.  I am learning to trust The Authority within.  It tells me to face my pain.   It will guide me.  There is no other way.  Here goes . . .

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 26, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

